Canberra

Lastweek, I had a quick trip to Canberra. Before the trip, I was told that life in Canberra is super humdrum and it’s hard to find people walking on the streets. Well, they’re right. Waking up at 8am in the winter and the only living creatures I found were the white naughty parrots, and the mailman as well. It was extremely quiet, much more quiet than my first days in Wollongong. I had to walk to the main road to check if there was somebody on the street. Fortunately, I found some. Some told me not to choose Canberra unless I wanted to live a boring life. But don’t get me wrong. I love the quiet of it, which made me feel so peaceful. I love the feeling of being almost frozen when standing in the middle of the morning mist. Cold, but cool! Canberra street in the morning is such a beautiful spectacle and somewhat it reminds me of my little hometown, Hanoi, where I was born and raised, a small ancient city in the tropics where you can witness the cold of winter. Canberra has the typical plants of the temperate zone, I mean deciduous trees, if I’m not mistaken. I really enjoy the pure atmosphere there, the leaf-covered roads and also the bare branches. Everything was like a landscape painting of a skillful painter. If you’re interested in landscape photography, Canberra is a good choice. In the rest of my time (in Australia), I will definitely return to Canberra (but with a camera).

FullSizeRender 4 FullSizeRender 2FullSizeRender 94

FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender 6

FullSizeRender 24

Jolimont – arrival destination

FullSizeRender 20

viewfrom my aunt’s flat

Startingblogging after years feels like being lost in the forest 😦

Leave a Reply

